When we got home, we put the older two rugrats to work on Faith's bedroom which was a complete DISASTER! Oh Lord! I cannot believe how crazy that room was.
Yep, that was the BEFORE. Well, not quite, she had gotten some of it cleaned up prior to this photo. Most of the clothes there on the bed were actually on the floor in the corner where she's sitting now. *sigh* Libras are such slobs!
We got enough cleaned up though, that we got the crib assembled before bedtime. Beth seemed to love the crib when we put her in it. Hubby and I had decided that we would let Beth sleep in it in Faith's room until she got used to sleeping in a bed without us. SAY WHAT? Beth not kicking us in the back or pulling our hair when she woke in the middle of the night?? Amazing! Yep.
I think she liked it! The kids put Aladdin on the TV and she just laid there in the crib and watched it until dinner time.
Bedtime was a different story, however. Faith slept downstairs on the couch since her bed was still covered with clothes and books. Beth went into her crib around 11pm, screamed for about half an hour before she finally fell asleep...about the same routine she has for her naptime. I heard her a couple times in the night, when she heard her daddy up for a potty break. Other than that, she slept all night, woke up around 7am, Hubby brought her to me and we cuddled and slept more until about 10am. Overall, it was a good night...and HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MOMMA!
0 comments:
Post a Comment