About Me

Yep, that'd be me. A few years ago mind you, at a friend's wedding...and if I could remember which year they got married. Sometimes I hate mommy brain coupled with pregnant brain. At any rate, I haven't changed much in the five or so years, just a little bit older and wider...I mean WISER. Mhmmm that was a Freudian Slip if I ever typed one before.

Anywho, I am now in my mid-30s as of this posting, my 35th birthday is literally just around the corner, in 11 days. I am a mom and wife and student and entrepreneur and...just about anything else you can imagine. My hubby and I are happily married for the past 2 years, and when I say happily, I don't mean we don't have our troubles, we just know how to get through them together to make us stronger as a couple. We have 4 children currently with a 5th expected sometime this fall (early October or thereabouts). The kids are range from 1 to 16, and let me tell you, it is a chore dealing with toddler issues, teenage boy and teenage girl angst all at the same time.

I do work outside the home for now, until I can't work no more either by doctor's insistence or by my own physical limitations. It is a retail job and it is only part time, however, being an obese pregnant person makes being on one's feet a task in and of itself. When I do finally go on maternity leave, Hubby is insisting that I not return, that I find another way to "get out of the house" to keep my sanity. We'll see how that goes, I am pretty friggin' stubborn. :)

Now you might wonder about the student part. I decided a week or so ago that I wanted to finish my degree. I had started college in '03 and finished 80+ credit hours towards a bachelor's in business management. But life as I knew it when I got that far, changed so drastically that I couldn't even keep up my measley 1.5 GPA (or whatever that crazy thing was, boy did I suck!) and I haven't had the opportunity to go back. So, with the prospect of being a SAHM permanently beginning this winter, I figured what the hay?! I was accepted at a local community college and plan to only take 1 class starting this fall...online...that way I can work around my baby delivering schedule a little bit and not find a sitter for either little stinker. I'll get my associates instead of bachelor's but it's better than a HS Diploma only right? One baby step at a time, that's how things get done for real.