Ugh

Saturday, August 20, 2011
After all our budgeting and actually following the budget, we are falling way behind on our bills. We currently have a couple payday loans out, sold our Camry, and I am putting in for vacation time every week. Yet, we can't seem to get out of the hole we're in. The car business has been horrid for the past 6 weeks, and when Hubby can actually get in front of customers, 90% of them are duds (bad credit, too upside down in current auto loan, not buying for another 6 months, etc). I'm about in panic mode now. Electricity is going to be shut off next week if it's not paid, and I got one of the payday loans to help with that, but I'm not sure if it will be deposited or not as I haven't yet received a phone call or email regarding the loan. And I know, payday loans are dangerous, however, I'm literally at wits end and not sure what else we can do. Next thing to try is to get some assistance (or attempt to), but last time we tried, we had to have shut off or eviction notices before they'd help...which we've only got for the water bill. I'm so totally stressed out by our finances right now, I would love some advice if you have some.

1 comments:

  1. Anonymous said...:

    Okay, so, I've been pondering on this. You are close to having to stop working because of the baby. Can Joe get a second job to bring in more money? Have you thought about selling plasma? (You cant right now because of being pregnant, but Joe might be able to.) I know you can get around $40 a week for doing that (donating twice a week).
    Payday loans are dangerous, because it is so hard to get them paid off because you never really have that 'extra' money needed to do it.

Post a Comment